Political Hypocracy

 

Hail Christians, Harken to me

I say I’m a Christian, surely you see

I pretend to believe in your ways

I love to fool you through voting days

 

I know you don’t have to believe

When it’s clear that I practice to deceive

Just ignore that Godless rhetoric

Just listen to the sound bites that you pick

 

I will advance the causes you believe in

Regardless of my life of living in a sin

Pay no attention to my misdeeds and lies

Just don’t look too deeply into my eyes

 

For I am a hypocrite without moral law

But this is not what is coming from my jaw

Just as you ignore verses you don’t believe

Hand pick the passages from me you receive

 

Perhaps it is okay to take the ends from the means

Justify a good ending through bloody scenes

Even though you know that mostly I’m a liar

But go ahead and sing with the choir

 

Ignore all those falsehoods that I say

As long as it continues our ‘moral’ way

Accept our sins as a means to the end

See the blackened corpses that you rend

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

