Valentine’s Day

 

Oh valentine how sweet thou are

You tickle my every thought

You captivate my waking hour

Such happiness you have wrought

 

Clouds of reddened hearts appear

Whenever my mind rests on you

Knowing that you are near

As soft as a morning dew

 

And such a day that comes but once

A year to celebrate your beauty

I become as mindless as a dunce

To serve your every duty

 

To sing your praises through the day

Is nothing but a wish for me

Through the clouds of red hearts

There is nothing but you that I see

 

And so I close this bit of verse

To recollect and to admire

From my belittling self-directed curse

To see you shine through that mire.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

