Ignorance Can Be Overcome

 

You laugh so hard at my ignorant plea

When I admit that I just don’t know

But I must fume as I know what I see

As ignorance you force me to show

 

Ignorance is but a fact of life

There are many things yet to learn

But you stifle knowledge with your strife

Pleading faith as your wisdom’s turn

 

But stupidity should never confuse

Ignorance which can be overcome

I learn to grow by accepting news

And striving never to be dumb

 

So snicker at me for my true claim

That everything is not yet known

And I’ll wish that you will learn the same

When intelligence within you has grown

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ignorance Can Be Overcome

  1. Whoa…

    Tellin’ it straight 🙂

Leave a Reply

