My Favorite Poet

Do people really have favorites, when it comes to poetry?
I only ask in a general sense, not so much for me.
While people read a poem here, or there, every once in a while
Do many people read them regularly, just for a heartfelt smile?
Writing poems has many reasons, some for pleasure and pain
For author and for the reader, an offering to remaining sane
But while some people read poetry with regularity and ease
I don’t seem to attract such readers, as much as that would please
Am I so esoteric, or is it rather that I’m a really a bore?
Is one or two of my poems enough, without the need for more?
Can it be that I haven’t found my audience, reading just for me?
Or could it be that my impression is correct, just the way I see?
Well I can’t go by my own experience, because I have never gotten fame
It’s something always wanted, but I hardly expect the same
I suppose there is many readers, and authors who are read
So I guess my question is answered, long before it was said.

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Favorite Poet

  1. Mary says:

    I believe poetry is a literary release valve for emotions and I find your work to be both mysterious and blatenly clear. No matter who or how many people read it; more that it satisfies and gives strength to your inner being.

Leave a Reply

