A Wishful Santa

It is a dream that could never be
Just a wish that would thrill only me
It’s not something for my gain
You might just think me insane
For it is a wish to be Santa Claus
If only to break the natural laws

I don’t wish to make all those trips
Sailing along, doing those flips
It isn’t a need to wear a red suit
Or to shine up one or two blackened boots
To fly in a sleigh wouldn’t be all that bad
Certainly the gift giving would make me glad

But what I wish is for one gift a piece
The one Santa missed, that was never least
The gift always wanted but never received
The one where in Santa you one time believed
One you dreamed of for so many days
But was lost in a non-believing haze

Imagine the joy, the smiles and the tears
Fear of belief because of all the jeers
The pressure of others denying your wish
But forget for a while those uncertainties
Letting wishes be your guide for the day
Letting me be Santa to have my way

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

