No Questions Please

Please don’t ask me where I’ve been
Or what I have been doing
You don’t believe me in any case
You always ask who I’ve been screwing
I answer you as best I can
Because I have nothing to hide
I am not seeing anyone ever
There is no one off to the side

Please don’t ask about sex either
I don’t have any anywhere
The closest I ever come
Is at someone at whom I stare
And no I am not gay also
I’ve never had that inclination
I am not even interested slightly
I say this without slightest hesitation

Please don’t think I’m immoral
Just because there is no God to fear
I still pay attention to right and wrong
It’s still fairness and justice I hear
I am not in league with the demons
To him I haven’t sold my soul
I just want to live the life I have
And I don’t choose afterlife as a goal

And so with these spoken grievances
I have laid out things that you ask
I don’t want them repeated forever
I have again dropped off my face mask
These are true and I have repeated them
Many times though you never hear
To listen to them endlessly onward
It’s these repetitions I hatefully fear

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

