Yokes

I have thrown off the yoke of oppression
I have cast aside the idea of some guiding hand
I am free to be self-determined
I can make my life a cause in this land

No more is there someone on my shoulder
Someone who will condemn me or praise
I have my own life to enjoy peaceably
And so I will spend the rest of my days

The fears and the fairies are all gone now
Reality is just real, nothing more
Every move is for me to determine
No one is hiding behind that door

I have no need for a moral coach
My life has given me the lessons needed
If I go through life with these in mind
My time here has greatly succeeded

Free of the yoke of oppression
The thought that afterlife determines my life
I see enjoyment and happiness of my making
This should be my only lifelong strife

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

