Hidden Treasures

I don’t even understand me
Why should I think that you should?
Even if I came to accept me
Why would I think that you could?

It isn’t so surprising to me
That my life is seen as benign
When I’ve learned from early on
To hide myself and not show a sign

When letting it out was not what a guy
Should do to impress other guys
Being secretive to the females too
Was only a word to the wise

Yes we are told to withdraw
To hide our feelings and our thought
Concealing any wild emotions
This is what we are all taught

So why should it be a mystery
When some people never come clean?
We all hide one thing or another
And you know damn well what I mean

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

