A Shift In The Wind

A gentle breeze is blowing by
Scarcely enough to dry my eye
A simple thing has brought me to tears
One of those ingrained, well hidden fears

And now it has come to pass for me
Something I was sure I hadn’t wanted to see
Bringing to light a not so silent remorse
Altering my life’s once straightened course

It’s not simple to accept something sad
A thing tickling your mind towards mad
Reality can become an impressive force
A natural and truly honest course

So I will go towards my new direction
Seeking someone’s else’s affection
The fury of a wind that stormed my life
Gentled to guide me through my strife

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

