Permanence

 

I picked up my pen and placed it on the paper

I scratched a line or two in blackened ink

I thought about their lasting meaning

And figured that the future would stink

 

So I tapped the keys on my typewriter

And pledged to perform some lines

I held the spent ribbon in my fist

And watched the words on it drying

 

I finally went to my computer keyboard

And typed to my heart’s content

I no longer cared what words were typed

They could always be changed and re-sent

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

