So Many Grains In The Wind

Lying among straw stalks, growing thin and high
Isolated by grains, open to the sky
Silent but swaying, up to my ears
Misty warm raindrops, hiding my tears

It’s senseless feeling as though I’m alone
The middle of a field, resting on stones
My eyes hardly clearing the tops of the grain
My life solitary, barely keeping sane

Seldom a friend to cause yet another
Even siblings were without a brother
A flock of girls were all sisters only
My very own kin leaving me lonely

I never learned to associate freely
Surely my fault I considered it really
But I started without the basic plan
Too soon to turn from a boy to a man

I cry in the wheat that hides my tearful face
Contemplating life a totally missed place
Never an easy part of society
Making friends always a lost priority

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

