Alterations

I cry for what has never been
I cry for what has been altered
I cry for what will never be
I cry that it’s all too absurd

When will things change to my liking
To be as I wish them to see
Especially personal stuff
Changes that only affect me

Not to be selfish or self-adoring
But just to add in a bit of fairness
An even-ing up without a warning
Without life being a tightly drawn harness

I know that past times have been written
And a little of life does remain
So through it I will stumble as usual
And quite likely will go mildly insane.

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alterations

  1. Mildly insane is cool—just keep it at that setting, Barb 🙂

Leave a Reply

