Oh Give Me A Break

Oh God of mine, that I haven’t chosen
Given to me by my birth
Repelling all others for the sake of chance
I consider all others with mirth

Oh God that is invisible of your free will
We plead to see you or proof of any kind
Just to satisfy all those other faiths
Who see Gods but are merely blind

Oh God that is contradictory to extremes
Who varies by every perception
But still refuses to show any mercy
To any of your supposed creations

And so God, I dismiss you as others
For none of you give me any choice
Every one of you fades in superstition
None of you have any real voice

Just many forms of God created by man
Through illusions called visions they see
Yet most of them are scarcely dissimilar
And none of them have spoken to me

A thousand times I have justified you
Bent logic and truth in your direction
Only to be deflected and diverted
By religions chock full of deception

Oh don’t give me that crap of your existence
When there’s not a shred of proof for you all
Just clouds of self delusions and lies
Hidden by vast religions that fail and fall

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

