Emptied Soul

I have a feeling in my mind
Though it’s reason’s hard to find
I just cannot see it’s gist
It’s pattern vanishes, just a mist

I try hard to hold it fast
But all I find is that it is past
I recall the feel in my soul
And holding it there is my goal

I think the feeling there is love
It pulls at my soul from up above
But I cannot find a continued place
It flees like wind before my face

I can’t see ahead if it will last
I’ve only examples from the past
Will it slip away one more time
Without a reason or a rhyme

Can I tie it tight to a tree
This time to stay with me
Or will it fester and break away
Disappearing as another day

My fear is it will always end
Into depression always to send
I cannot take the loss once more
Gone and lost like ancient lore

But no-one can hold it there
Despite it being everywhere
Into a hole that will not fill
Appearing again for time to kill

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

