Aberrations

We all have dreams it seems
We all have dreams and schemes
But so little comes of them for me
Mostly just hopeless little gleams

With hopes and prayers we venture forth
Through a life that proves quite tough
The best hope of getting through them
Is to never to say you’ve had enough

For who can live without plans and ideas
But far from ideals they must be true
Just forecasts on the way it should be
Yet holding back from being led by you

One might go from dream to dream
Like a monkey swinging through life
Or having a long term focused guide
Eliminating most evil and strife

However you do it I cannot align
myself to a plan that works
Caught in endless distractions
I always seem to be caught in a quirk

An aberration is more like my life
Always a step out of tune with the rest
Trying hopelessly to follow it all
Never even dreaming of a crest

So I sit in my moderate comfort
A chair handed down from my kin
Knowing that it is the only place
Where I will ever truly fit in.

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

