Dreams Are Made of These

I thought for a moment, what if it were to be
A singular thought that was coming to me
An idea, the first, (in my head), of its kind
A new revelation, an idea, just coming to mind

A frivolous thought that sprang in my head
But not so absurd to be tossed quickly instead
Just a little obscure, randomly sprung in my brain
Along with the usual doubts, I mostly sustain

Still going with the idea, along a simple pathway
Lifting up my stature, my prominence this day
And swelling my self-worth, my ego in tow
Far beyond anything I might previously know

Swept along with such an abstract thought
Surely not the way success is usually taught
Riding the tide of popularity, a singular flight
Quite likely to be gone with the passing of night

But gone it has still inspired a calm within me
Something unlikely, but still with a chance to see
Encouraging a positive peacefulness of mind
With a hope that someday, its reward I will find

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

