Who’s View Is It Anyway?

Another pretty dress in the window I see
I can’t help wondering how it would look on me
It’s empire waist pulled in below my breast,
making me giggle, just to look my best

A hem that dangles right below the knee
The whitened flesh of my legs I can see
Strappy heels to elevate my height,
but not too high to make it just right

A large necklace of beads with bright shiny colors
A cascading set that hang beneath the others
The shiny stones of increasing size,
just the color to offset my eyes

A blue so intense the hue reflects on my skin,
setting just above where my reddened cheeks begin
With a hint of more, darkening the lips,
of a pleasant mouth curling at the tips

Another success in front of the mirrored glass
A sight most welcomed but just as likely to pass
Nothing is forever, just dreams I will admit,
but imagining the result is still worth it.

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who’s View Is It Anyway?

  1. Anonymous says:

    LOL. Darn, I don’t know any young artists. 😉 Thanks though. Barbara

  2. I can hear this as a song…

Leave a Reply

