NapoWriMo 22 – Flight Plan

I’ve always thought that I wanted to fly
but common sense and fear said not to try

But I thought hard and tried to remember
what they had said way back in September

That was when I went to special church classes
where we were sent with our special glasses

Those that allowed us to see things divine
along with suit coats to dress real fine

It seemed to me that spirits could fly
and I called up my soul and thought I’d try

So I was honest and tried not to fight
for all of a day and most of the night

But I didn’t make it for a whole week
I just could’t find all that goodness I seek

Well I have to tell you that I did reach the sky
over the clouds and hills that rose so high

And I’m still as good as I tried to be
but I’ve only had to rely on me

Plus a couple of wings made by my dad
with love and all the skill that he had

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

