NapoWriMo 16 – Ain’t It The Truth?

 

No matter what you think you see, the writer of this is not really me

I haven’t picked up a pen or pencil, and scribbled this line

And it isn’t my shoulder you look over as the writing you see

Because what you see is never the truth you will find

 

There is no ink or any characters to be read on this page

Never have I put together a string of words in a row

Writing anything at all would mark me as a true sage

The most cherished and honest person you could know

 

So in my honesty I must without a delay in the slightest length I see

I say this is the best thing ever written, especially by me.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

 

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NapoWriMo 16 – Ain’t It The Truth?

  1. Hmmm… Such Mystery

Leave a Reply

