Societal Battles

 

I hold to see these challenges three

But not all strictly pertaining to me

They are only a part of my point of view

But certainly should affect me and you

 

I don’t believe in any spiritual being

There has never been one of them seen

And the literature that supposes their existence

Meets common sense and rationalism as resistance

 

I also don’t believe that religions are right

Saying someone’s sexuality must be a fight

Whatever your choice should be up to you

Yet governments still determine that too

 

And onto the third but soon to change

That of making pot fields our home on the range

A few states at a time respond to what’s right

One by one, but unfortunately, not overnight

 

So I want to sit in a field with my friends

Not to contemplate past our eventual ends

Just to let nature takes it’s course through smoke

Hoping soon to be rid of the other two yokes

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

