Waiting For A Bell or a Ring

How depressing it must be

To be as alone as I seem to me

Holding on to a life so long

Or at least that it’s all wrong

 

Truly it probably isn’t what I see

But I only have my perception that’s me

It is the only music I have in my song

And it seems to be increasingly long

 

Not that anyone would want it to be

Shorter than the time allotted they see

Because there is a chance of being wrong

And perhaps better as it became long

 

So all I can do is wait to see

Hoping for more happiness for me

A changing of the ever present song

Before the sounding of the final gong.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

