Captured At Last

Now it ain’t love that has me beat

Although some of that would sure be neat

It’s life itself that caught my eye

And despite my fear I had to try

Now I didn’t ask to participate

No beginning point so I didn’t wait

I stepped in to do my best

Right in line with all the rest

But it seems I was a pest

And frequently the unwanted guest

So tell me now how I can live

With all I know I have to give

When it seems there’s no place to be

That fits with what I seem to me

It stuck my nose into many scenes

But caused no action from those beings

Another soul in a crowded earth

Just single speck in a universal girth

The past has caught and entrapped me

I can clearly see that it has to be

Anything new is a façade no more

Just the face of another door

They open up and mirror in

Places that I’ve already been

So content I fix a place to be

Nothing different that I can see

Just a place to go through time

A place to collect my dimes

Open windows to catch a breeze

All that seems for me to please

Drifting odors from there to here

With constant thoughts being of a seer

Knowing well it will never be

Cause in these walls there’s only me.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

