It’s All In The Wrist

I had my wrist size measured today

They say that it is the best way to know

Because it tells you what you should weigh

Or if your body is amorphous dough

 

Now I don’t have to worry if my belly’s huge

It’s not a fat butt that matters a lot

Nor are they concerned if my knees wobble too

Or if I sit around and start to rot

 

They have come up with a good measuring stick

A simple number that lets you know

Just a little loop around the wrist real quick

A nurse’s nod and then off you go

 

You see they can then tell by your body type

If you should be tiny with a wrist that’s small

Nothing restrictive like diets and that hype

No worrys about a meal at night at all

 

My wrists are large but they didn’t see

According to their tape across my arm

And I’m not so large as I could be

That my little extra weight wouldn’t harm

 

But when she circled the tape around my wrist

And told me it was large and so should I be

I slid a couple of fingers underneath

And made my wrist much bigger than she could see

 

So according to a measure like that

I’m as large as the stats say I should weigh

Cause my wrists tell me that I’m not so fat

She did not see my fingers in the way.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

