A Dark Vision

I just can’t live with the day

Knowing that soon I’ll be going away

Please tell me it doesn’t have to be that way

Give me some hope that I’ll get to stay

 

It’s not a death sentence as you may believe

But surely it is bad news that I receive

A blow to the concept that I will continue

To stay where I am and to still  complement you

 

Yet sure enough it could be said

That I might as well consider myself dead

For without you in my daily sight

Is surely a sign of the eternal night

 

And so I regret that which will come to be

A morning too soon that I will see

A seemingly endless horror to me

As I predict this tragedy needlessly.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

