Where Are You Now?

Alone on an island, seeking someone to speak to

The thoughts of my living, of all the things that ensue

But no one is near, and my words fade and go

Yet I have a method, that I’ve come to know.

 

I speak into the wind, but it blows back in my face

Circles my head, and disappears without a trace.

Like a song it is similar, it fades just as it is heard

It’s just notes and tones, and a few little words.

 

So I come to write, just to share it, good or bad

And hope that it pleases, teases, or even makes one sad

For an echo is not an echo if there is no rebound

It’s the tinkling of music, notes hitting the ground

 

So I travel to Book island, though it’s said to be a game

But sharing what I have to give, hoping it isn’t all the same

I want no extra points, nor to score higher than the rest

Getting it out and sharing, has always been the best.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

