A Dream or A Scheme?

Ah well, these momentary dreams

Bits of delusion, broken off schemes

They are my life as I write my way through

Tossing and spelling, many words to you

 

I hope and I wish, and I even may pray

That somehow, someway, possibly some day

I will interest you, grab your attention

Hoping for even the slightest of mention

 

For I am a writer, which means I would like to be read

These momentary dreams keep on popping in my head

Maybe it’s a prize, or an award for my skill

Yet sometimes, just the tipping of a hat would fulfill

 

Because outside of my dreams, I’ll just have to wait

Knowing my own  growing skills, will have to sate

Fill my mind with hopes of what someday will be

But knowing in the meantime, its only for me

 

But to hold those dreams, to ever foresee

Is something quite normal, acceptable to me

I know there are chances, possibilities that exist

Success of a single of the chances I’ve missed

 

And holding firm to whatever the dream

Can’t be as forlorn or as hopeless as it seems

Because we depend on these flashes of light

To carry us through the darkest of night.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Dream or A Scheme?

  1. Geesh, you authors…

    What a bunch of creative—

    Wonderful people 🙂

  2. Jane Watson says:

    Barbara, I am doing more than just tipping my hat – I am bowing to you. You have already caught my attention as a great poet!

Leave a Reply

