NaPoWriMo 24B – The Running Book

I think that I shall never see

A book that moves as fast as me

Without legs it cannot walk

Without a tongue it seldom talks

 

But what it has that gives it speed

Is our captivating, enthralling need

To read on and on, faster than still

As quickly as our eyes we will

 

To flash through its pages without delay

Sowing and planting ideas all the way

So to the humble book I do say

Please cross my path, run into my way

 

Trip me up and catch my eye

And keep my mind running until I die

May it be that my very last thought

Will be towards the solving of a complex plot

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

