NaPoWriMo 9 – Net Rhymes In Nine Lines

To rhyme within a line, is a challenge of mine, for it’s on words I dine.

If I construct a line, within plenty of rhymes, it sure would be just fine

It’s not at all a sign, not of being Devine, but it surely takes time

 

It is a matter of work, maybe a bit of a quirk, even the sign of a jerk

It’s a challenge I can’t shirk, despite how much that I work, and still the madness may lurk

And maybe it is a perk, I say with a little smirk, as slowly I go to work

 

So please give me a break, a willing chance I take, my image still at stake

What matters with rhymes I make, if the rhymes are wholly fake, and if they are hard to take

If my structure does quake, I say for heaven’s sake, surely my heart won’t break

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaPoWriMo 9 – Net Rhymes In Nine Lines

  1. heidi says:

    I had an epiphany reading this poem. I love rhyming poems! This was so much fun to read. I am so glad I saw your page on the NaPoWriMo site.

    • thanks for reading this for me. I’m also glad you referred to the NaPoWriMo, I was beginning to wonder if anyone was really following those links. Now I have to check out your blog, “bigger than lasagna”. could such a thing be?? LOL

Leave a Reply

