NaPoWriMo 3 – Stumbling Through Life

I tripped over a branch of love one day,

and fell right onto my face.

My mind was in the clouds,

my thoughts left without a trace.

In a dream I walked along,

my toes never touching the ground.

My feet were moving quickly,

my thoughts were anything but sound.

 

And although I realized my destination was set,

That the Gods had determined my fate,

With each moment we spent apart,

My heart couldn’t suffer the wait.

And though I walked through a glen of doubt

Unleased only by my hesitant mind

Looking for the slightest excuse

Pulling on any thread it could find

 

Yet not a thing could dissuade my thoughts,

I wandered on, my head still full of bliss.

And I fell headlong, painlessly dreaming,

Always thinking of the next kiss.

My own voice kept coming from within,

As I bumped my head on the darkened cloud.

But nothing sounded so bright and clear,

As did love, which screamed so loud.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

