Tunnel – 100 Word Challenge

I wanted to explore the other end of the tunnel

So I squeezed into it and headed for the light

I knew it was the end because here it was dark

I ducked as I walked, pulled my elbows in tight

I crouched some more, tossed my hat behind me

On my knees I made shorter steps

Onto my belly I crawled like a snake

Only to find at my arms furthest reach

My finger extended until a fingernail touched it

I knew the end of the tunnel was just another flashlight

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tunnel – 100 Word Challenge

Leave a Reply

