YELLING! (For Politicians)

I scream and I rant, and bleed out my ears

So that I can not only be heard, but heard for years

It’s not what I say that is important at all

I just want my voice to be the loudest of all

For everyone knows that if you scream people listen

And in the misguided audience, my opinion will glisten

The louder I yell the more truth I must speak

So everything I say must be raised to a peak.

And I say unto you as loud as I can

That I am truly the epitome of man

For I yell my truths, be they real or lame

There’s got to be some reality in my claim

For if I dare to speak in such an emphatic way

Most people will believe in all that I say

And as they pass my message along with the crowd

The only thing matters is that I scream it louder than loud

So listen to me, even if I speak nothing rational

My claims may be illusive and completely delusional

I yell to be heard and I expect to be believed

Until truths becomes falsity, and we are all made to grieve.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

