Fair of Skin

Fair of skin, well that’s a start

But it gives no clue as to wise or smart

Fair of mind, that’s where it’s at

Something worldly is better than that

 

So at each decision that I have to make

I hope that time allows my wake

Giving me time to contemplate

For the choices that I have to make

 

To allow wisdom to enter the field

And temper the result  of choice I yield

Give it a chance to make it profound

And not tied to ignorance, easily found

 

Fairness is the hope that I seek

An equal effect on all, even the meek

No one being better that the rest

No one is any less than the best

 

For we are all caught in the life of time

For which the answer is too sublime

We all seek the very same thing

All hoping for life, a place to sing

 

And if fairness rings in everyone’s choice

Justice and honesty, given its voice

We will all be better and treated fair

Till we reach the other heaven, way up there.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fair of Skin

  1. Sublime thoughts—well-stated 🙂

Leave a Reply

