Hurray Hurray

Hurrah Hurrah, it’s another day

Another chance to spend my way.

I put on clothes and jump into action

Hoping I can do all that I want

without involving sickness or traction.

I climb a hill and roll to its base

Getting flower pollen all over my face.

I smile where I go and raise a cheer

Always hoping not to lose my ear to ear

There’s always a chance that it’ll be my last

But there’s nothing as fun as moving too fast

With a little caution and common sense

I’ll keep seeking the other side of the fence

And not finding what I do is wrong

I’ll keep on singing my happy song.

 

Barbara Blackcinder

About Barbara Blackcinder

I write mostly for my own joy and release unfortunately, while hoping that it is enjoyable to others. I thank my followers very much and hope I continue to write interesting pieces for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hurray Hurray

  1. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  2. What you said made a lot of sense. But, think about this, what if you added a little content? I mean, I dont want to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added something to maybe get peoples attention? Just like a video or a picture or two to get people excited about what youve got to say. In my opinion, it would make your blog come to life a little bit.

  3. Elmides says:

    unlike additional blogs i have read which are really not good. i also found your posts very interesting.http://www.acertemail.com

  4. Considering the stress you’re under, this poem is Miraculous…

Leave a Reply

